The BC Interior Community Foundation is dedicated to supporting post-secondary education in our communities.

BCICF Funds a variety of scholarships dedicated to furthering post-secondary education for youth and mature students in our communities.  If you are seeking scholarships, please seek the advice of your Secondary School Counsellor, or University Financial Awards Department.  We do not award, or collect applications for scholarships except as listed here:


Scholarship Funds:

A.E. Perry Elementary – Brian Hitchens Scholarship Fund

Alan Newman Memorial Scholarship Fund

Anne Collier Memorial Fund

Aurora Rotary Club of Kamloops Fund

Bostock and Fallis Families of Monte Creek Heritage Fund

Brandon Kirk Hein Kirk Memorial Fund

Brock Secondary School – Pride Promotes Performance

Cindy Ross Friedman Graduate Scholarship for Environmental Activism and Social Justice Fund

C.J. Bessette Memorial Scholarship/Bursary Fund

Cavlek Family Memorial Fund

Colombo Lodge & Italian Cultural Centre Scholarship Fund

Damian Jensen Memorial Scholarship Fund

Dave Eburne Memorial Fund

Denice Marr Scholarship Fund

Don MacKenzie Memorial Fund

John Willoughby Scholarship Fund

The Duncan & Marie MacRae Education Fund

Fooks Business Bursary Fund

Friends of Errol Wild Fund

Gabriel Palmer (Ignace) Memorial Fund

Gordon R. Gore Scholarship/Bursary Fund

Howling Coyote Education Fund

Josh Guido & Mike Young Memorial Bursary Fund

Junko N. Ikebuchi Memorial Scholarship/Bursary Fund

Kam High Girls Fund

Kam High Homecoming Fund

Kamloops Curling Club Scholarship Fund

Kamloops Minor Baseball ‘Diamonds & Dreams’ Fund

Kamloops Museum Association Fund

Kamloops Rugby Scholarship Fund

Kamloops Student Leadership Legacy Fund

World Curling Championship Fund

Koslowski/Scarborough Scholarship Fund

Kyle Price Memorial

Larry & L. Dwayne Reay Fund

Latter-Day Saints Secondary School Fund

Marcel & Mary Ann Gysel Memorial Fund

Mickey Martino Bursary/Scholarship Fund

Murray Family Fund

Mykel Frank-Rothenburger Bursary Fund

NorKam Awards: NorKam 2011 Grad Fund, NorKam 2013 Grad Fund, NorKam Alumni Campaign, NorKam Extra-Curricular Assistance Fund, NorKam IB Scholarship/Bursary Fund, NorKam Trades Scholarship/Bursary Fund, NorKam Millenium Fund, NorKam Music Society Fund

Pat Behe and Stan Bennett First Nations Education Fund

Pat Richardson Bursary Fund

Peter Hamming Memorial Bursary Fund

Pilatzke Family Fund

Richard Dickens Music Scholarship Fund

Ronald C. Wells Geological Education Fund

Sam Seright – Young Artists Bursary Fund

School District #73 Scholarship Bursary Fund

Shana Megan Budnaryk Memorial Fund

Sk’elep School of Excellence Scholarship/Bursary Fund

Skeetchestn Community School Scholarship Bursary

South Kamloops Secondary 2012 Dry Grad Fund

South Kamloops Secondary Marc Lamothe Memorial Fund

South Kamloops Music Society Fund

The Ross Dickson District Citizenship Award Fund

Twin Rivers Education Fund

Vincent Spina Scholarship Fund

Wally Deneault Memorial Scholarship Fund

Westsyde School Scholarships: Westsyde Secondary School Legacy Fund, Westsyde Secondary School Music Scholarship Fund, Jacob Befurt Memorial Scholarship Fund