Our Funds

Note: we are currently in the process of updating the website; please check back in the future for more information on our funds.  Also note that although we administer scholarships, we do not award them, or take scholarship applications, with the exception of:

Please apply through your secondary school or university for all other awards.  If you have a specific question about a fund, please feel free to contact info@bcicf.ca 



A.E. Perry Elementary – Brian Hitchens Scholarship Fund

Alan Newman Memorial Scholarship Fund

Anne Collier Memorial Fund

Bostock and Fallis Families of Monte Creek Heritage Fund

Brandon Kirk Hein Kirk Memorial Fund

Brock Secondary School – Pride Promotes Performance

C.J. Bessette Memorial Scholarship/Bursary Fund

Cavlek Family Memorial Fund

Colombo Lodge & Italian Cultural Centre Scholarship Fund

Damian Jensen Memorial Scholarship Fund

Dave Eburne Memorial Fund

David Mardon Memorial Fund (The)

Denice Marr Scholarship Fund

Don MacKenzie Memorial Fund

John Willoughby Scholarship Fund

The Duncan & Marie MacRae Education Fund

Fooks Business Bursary Fund

Friends of Errol Wild Fund

Gabriel Palmer (Ignace) Memorial Fund

Gordon R. Gore Scholarship/Bursary Fund

Howling Coyote Education Fund

Josh Guido & Mike Young Memorial Bursary Fund

Junko N. Ikebuchi Memorial Scholarship/Bursary Fund

Kam High Girls Fund

Kam High Homecoming Fund

Kamloops Curling Club Scholarship Fund

Kamloops Minor Baseball 'Diamonds & Dreams' Fund

Kamloops North Rotary Fund

Kamloops Rugby Scholarship Fund

World Curling Championship Fund

Koslowski/Scarborough Scholarship Fund

Kyle Price Memorial

Larry & L. Dwayne Reay Fund

Latter-Day Saints Secondary School Fund

Marcel & Mary Ann Gysel Memorial Fund

Mickey Martino Bursary/Scholarship Fund

Mykel Frank-Rothenburger Bursary Fund

NorKam Awards: NorKam 2011 Grad Fund, NorKam 2013 Grad Fund, NorKam Alumni Campaign, NorKam Extra-Curricular Assistance Fund, NorKam IB Scholarship/Bursary Fund, NorKam Trades Scholarship/Bursary Fund, NorKam Millenium Fund, NorKam Music Society Fund

Pat Behe and Stan Bennett First Nations Education Fund

Pat Richardson Bursary Fund

Peter Hamming Memorial Bursary Fund

Pilatzke Family Fund

Richard Dickens Music Scholarship Fund

Ronald C. Wells Geological Education Fund

Sam Seright - Young Artists Bursary Fund

School District #73 Scholarship Bursary Fund

Shana Megan Budnaryk Memorial Fund

Sk’elep School of Excellence Scholarship/Bursary Fund

Skeetchestn Community School Scholarship Bursary

South Kamloops Marc Lamothe Memorial Fund

South Kamloops Music Society Fund

The Ross Dickson District Citizenship Award Fund

Twin Rivers Education Fund

Vincent Spina Scholarship Fund

Wally Deneault Memorial Scholarship Fund

Westsyde School Scholarships: Westsyde Secondary School Legacy Fund, Westsyde Secondary School Music Scholarship Fund, Jacob Befurt Memorial Scholarship Fund

Youth Advisory Council


How You Can Help

Your contribution, large or small, lives on in perpetuity to support the changing needs of your community. Your contribution is placed in a fund of your choice and only the earnings of the funds is awarded to charitable causes and projects.

A designated endowment fund must have a minimum capital of $5,000, which may be contributed over five years. The BC Interior Community Foundation is registered as a charity with Revenue Canada and, as such, issues official receipts for income tax purposes.